Destination For Real Music

Full Album: Atmosphere “The Day Before Halloween” (Zip File)

Year: 2020

are getting ready to drop off their brand new album “The Day Before Halloween” with a title-appropriate release date. For decades now, has been steadily holding it down for the underground, having assembled no shortage of quality drops and thought-provoking tracks. Now, Slug and Ant have come through to announce their eleventh studio album The Day Before Halloween, set to be released on the day before Halloween.

“THE DAY BEFORE HALLOWEEN drops OCTOBER 30th 2020,” writes , via Instagram. “We made some new goodies. click the link in our bio and put it in your bag. scaredy cat.” Within the announcement post, Slug and Ant also unveiled the mysterious album cover, which will likely derive some deeper meaning upon a closer examination of the album’s sure-to-be dense lyrics.

At this moment, have yet to reveal a full tracklist, but expect the album to feature some spookier themes and musical ideas than the group have previously explored. Case in point, The Day Before Halloween’s lead single “Blotter Acid Reflux Syndrome,” a cheeky acronym for “BARS” fueled by a haunting, old-school horror-movie organ beat. An official press release detailing the project describes it as being “loosely conceptualized around the life of a visual artist living in an antiquated surveillance state,” promising music that’s murky, menacing, and Orwellian in nature. If that’s not a promising teaser for what’s to come, what is?


Alternative link

Check out the “THE DAY BEFORE HALLOWEEN” tracklist below, and sound off if you’re excited for ’s The Day Before Halloween.

  1. Where the Road Forks  || DOWNLOAD MP3
  2. Space Is Safe || DOWNLOAD MP3
  3. She Loves Me Not || DOWNLOAD MP3
  4. The New People  || DOWNLOAD MP3
  5. The Future is Disgusting || DOWNLOAD MP3
  6. DoubleTown || DOWNLOAD MP3
  7. Stardust || DOWNLOAD MP3
  8. Blotter Acid Reflux Syndrome  || DOWNLOAD MP3
  9. Party Crashers  || DOWNLOAD MP3
  10. Sleep Apnea || DOWNLOAD MP3


What do you think about this song?
We want to hear from you all.
Drop Your Comments
You might also like
1 Comment
  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say
    that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog
    posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.